Sticker Shock!

14Apr08

New bumper stickers are in!

Now available! $2 each. Order while supplies last!

Anyone but MIRON!

Send your order now to:

notjimin2009@gmail.com

22 Responses to “Sticker Shock!”

  1. 1 sudds

    “Sperling for Mayor” stickers will be available 48 hours after she signs the @#$%*&! papers!!!

  2. 2 sudds

    PS… anyone know what the penalty would be for slapping one of these bad boys on a “certain” town vehicle??? ;oP

  3. 3 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    I think they would look GREAT on all the patrol cars. What other vehicles did you have in mind?

  4. 4 sudds

    Doesn’t the mayor drive a town vehicle??? :oD

  5. 5 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    Gee, now that you mention it…he does!

    How many will you buy to place on his vehicle?

  6. 6 pcsperling

    Well, the bumper sticker is one way to give Jim Miron a reality check on his “approval rating.” WAY TO GO!

  7. 7 jezebel282

    Pat,

    The Democratic Town Committee meets in May to nominate candidates. They will be deciding who to nominate for Registrar of Voters and for Mayor. Either way, these bumper stickers serve the purpose.

    In fact, I heard someone say they were going to buy another car just to put a bumper sticker on.

  8. 8 jezebel282

    It is apparent that these stickers are VERY popular on police vehicles!

    You see? I KNEW that our Police Officers were good!

    (Now if only they all didn’t look so damn young)

  9. 9 pcsperling

    I don’t know Jeze, the eye candy isn’t so bad. Must be the men in uniform thing again…..that’s why I like riding the train!

  10. 10 jezebel282

    Pat,

    Eye candy is good. It’s just that as I get older it seems that policemen get younger.

  11. 11 1george1

    I have my own pile of Stickers, which insult Stratford and CT. Lawyers
    and politicians.

    How about a sticker to the effect
    How soon can we close the mIRON CURTAIN?

    Any other suggestions?
    How about a contest for other stickers?

  12. 12 sudds

    My favorite bumper sticker…

    Sperling for Mayor 2009!!!

  13. 13 1george1

    Mr. Norko responded to my F. O. I. for Burturla / Berchem income from the
    TOWN (excluding Board of Ed and who knows what else?)

    2005 > $ 171,555.95
    2006 > $ 530,845.09 (.09?)
    2007 > $ 581,296.90

    I wonder how much of that was 9 months NEGOTIATIONS for KKP’s
    90 Day agreement,
    which they FAILED not 1 but 2 Financial MANDATES!?

    I wonder if the C. R. C. opinions will ADD $ 100,000 to 2008?

    I wonder if the Christian Miron Mess will ADD $ 100,000 to 2008?
    (Before suit & SEALED Settlement?)

    I wonder what the NEGOTIATIONS for the AIRPORT will ADD to 2008?

    I wonder what the NEGOTIATIONS for SHAKESPEARE will ADD to 2008?

    I wonder what the NEGOTIATIONS for the E.P.A. cleanup will ADD to 2008?

    Still NO DETAILS about breaking down what the Tax Payers get for their money.

  14. 14 1george1

    Gosh, I forgot to ask about

    1. AVCO negotiations?

    2. AVALLONE Lawsuit (on the horizon)?

    3. LORDSHIP BOULEVARD and HARBORSHIDE Condo Lawsuits?
    (Just guessing someone will do something)

    4. Legal expenses for DOT expansion of the Bridge and adding EXIT / ENTRANCE
    to # 33 of I – 95?

    5. Suggestions to the BURTURLA FUND for sending children to YALE to become
    SKULL & BONES?
    > They JOLLY ROGER has already replaced the STARS & STRIPES at the WHITE
    HOUSE and TOWN HALL.

  15. 15 jezebel282

    Stickers are going fast!

    You’d better hurry, Sudds.

  16. 16 sudds

    Who says I don’t already have one??? ;oP

  17. 17 pcsperling

    Hmm, I’m seeing stickers pop up all over Town. Hope everyone has been able to get theirs….

  18. 18 jezebel282

    I’ve got mine. I was thinking about buying another car just to put a sticker on it.

  19. 19 sudds

    Forget about just Stratford… I actually saw TWO on vehicles in Westport yesterday!!!

    PS… I would never put that man’s name on my vehicle… I choose to put them on other people’s automobiles!!!

  20. 20 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    At $2 each you can buy a bunch and put them wherever you want.

  21. 21 jezebel282

    Does anyone want more bumper stickers?

  22. 22 1george1

    I have bumper stickers too.

    Words to the efect:

    DON’T STEAL! Stratford and CT. LAWYERS and POLITICIANS HATE COMPETITION.

    If anyone chooses, they could cut out the political ad, with my name on part of it.
    ­čÖé


Leave a Reply

