The Morning Line

21Apr08

Whenever I see a great idea, I try to steal it as quickly as possible. Thank you, Sudds (by the way, nice watch.)

I am posting this survey as a public service. As with most surveys, it only works if you go there and answer the question.

I thought maybe we could save ourselves a lot of rhetoric and posturing if the candidates had some real numbers. We might even convince someone to run who hadn’t thought about it. (Wouldn’t THAT be nice?)

So here it is, please vote for your Mayoral Candidate of choice (Yes, of course it is anonymous):

Click Here to take survey

Editor’s Note: Duplicate IP’s will not be counted, Jim.

Our favorite candidate:

New Signs

89 Responses to “The Morning Line”

  1. 1 1george1

    Hi Jeze,

    I like your survey. I picked myself and the last choice.
    Will the survey allow 2 answers?

    Financial considerations and lack of time kept me from webcasting,
    as was my intent. I was targeting the Budget Hearings.

    I guess it is better to let the crimes happen, rather than to try to
    pre-empt them.

    My replies to Jon, F. O. S., & Gavin seemed to quiet them down,
    since the C. R. C. is just the side show, in my opinion.
    Simply getting last year’s petition going and squashing it, and then
    having carte blanche to issue overwhelming opinions, is the REAL
    VENUE, for the DEMOCRATIC POLITBORO.

    By having a whole bunch of opinions, it allows some of the PRIMARY
    TARGETS to be HIDDEN within the MIX, doesn’t it?

    Dumping the runoff virtually first is a cover, for what I believe are the
    real Targets of the local esquirachy plutocratic crime syndicate, with
    REFERENDUM, PETITION, RECALL, TERM LIMITS, TERM LENGTH, and PAY/
    EXPENSES as the probable priorities.

    However, I suspect there are 1 or 2 that I missed.

    Good survey.

  2. 2 freedomofspeach

    1george1

    No, your comments and opinions did not “quiet me down”, unfortunately I have to make a living in the dreaded private sector, and don’t get the time to comment on everything. But when I get the time to write and comment I will. Thanks for thinking of me.

  3. 3 jezebel282

    George,

    “I like your survey. I picked myself and the last choice.
    Will the survey allow 2 answers?”

    No. Also, someone was really busy last night (numerous clicks from the same IP address). Care to guess which candidate was involved?

  4. 4 pcsperling

    Jeze ~

    Maybe Sudds put the keyboard in Rocki’s reach?

  5. 5 sudds

    1) good survey… I actually voted for Pat!

    2) You think I ALLOW Rocki to d othings? You obviously have NO idea who rules our house!!!

    3) anyone see my watch???

  6. 6 jezebel282

    Pat,

    It wasn’t Rocki……

    Sudds?

    Watch? What watch?

  7. 7 pcsperling

    Jeze ~

    I kinda knew that, I was just trying not to attack the obvious.

  8. 8 jezebel282

    Pat,

    LOL!

    I’ll give you 8 more guesses…..

  9. 9 sudds

    “I kinda knew that, I was just trying not to attack the obvious.” What’s that supposed to mean??? That Rocki is the obvious choice in town? Huh? Huh? LOL!!! :oP

    Anyway… dang… I was hoping that it WAS Rocki!!!

    Since (as far as I know) she’s the only one with a Masters… I’d have to guess Wanamaker!!!

  10. 10 sudds

    oops… that should say “that Rocki is NOT the obvious…”

  11. 11 lauradobosz

    I think I voted twice, but it was by accident. I am sure who I voted for will not be of surprise to any of you. 😉

  12. 12 sudds

    ROCKI???

  13. 13 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    If I were you, I’d tell Rocki to fire his campaign manager.

  14. 14 sudds

    HER campaign manager!

  15. 15 jezebel282

    HER campaign manager is a dog.

  16. 16 jezebel282

    Results so far:

    Holy Crap! None of these! is winning.

    Patricia Sperling a close second.

    Rocki…none. (Must be the evil kennel clubs)

  17. 17 1george1

    Sudds
    Rocki’s camp pain manager is a DOG?
    Isn’t Rocki a CAT?

    DOG vs CAT :: MARS : VENUS :: Democrat : Republican
    Do we have a candidate who can BRIDGE the GAPS?
    I may have to change my VOTE? 8)

    Sudds
    I am curious if YOUR DOG will HUNT?

    What kinda DOG?
    LAP DOG?
    WATCH DOG?
    BIRD DOG?

    >
    I appreciated that Freedomofspeach responded that he too has to
    make a living at the dreaded Private Sectors.
    Too late for me to notice, after I took a teasing slap at him, Jon, & Gavin
    on another string.
    F. O. S. does write very well.
    I felt F. O. S writing is superior to On Target, who was the other blog’s
    resident Republican Lawyer, expert on the Town Charter, and disappered
    from the Play write’s blog about 3 months ago! 😉
    I suspect F. O. S. opinions, IF Town Attorney, would be far superior to the
    dribble I have seen, from recent/present Town Attorneys. 😉 8)
    > Thus making F. O. S. more dangerous, if he/she was callous or hypocritical,
    such as I suspect about some elected / appointed PUBLIC SECTOR…. 😉
    > A certain Town Attorney stated to xxx yyy, we are NOT SELLING LBW, the
    FED FWL is BUYING LBW, therefore we don’t need to do the mandated review??

    > I still remember a Tim Bishop opinion backing a Dick Miron position.
    Tim’s a nice enough buy (Ooops Freudian slip > I meant “guy”) for a lawyer, but
    that opinion could have been writen with a CRAYOLA. 🙂
    Hmmm,
    I am running outta Lawyers to insult….

    Oh,
    Thursday’s C. R. C. Warren Holcolm was the Lawyer fill in, who I think is gettin
    paid $ 150 per hour from time he leaves his home to back, plus prep time and
    notes time (?) – anyway, Warren was not even pretending to pay attention for
    “most” of the meeting.
    Warren was using yellow highlite on a transcript and looking up case law in a
    TABBED BOOK (U. S. Code?)

    I spoke to Florek about Warren. Florek “thought” the C. R. C. attorneys were
    all covered under stipend?
    Maybe yes? May be no? Don’t Lawyers have to PROVE things?

  18. 18 sudds

    Yes Rocki is a cat… show me where in the Charter that it says SHE must be human and I’ll think out ending her campaign… otherwise I’d like to see if she gets more votes than Miron!!!

  19. 19 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    If it makes you feel any better…Rocki is now beating Amy Wanamaker.

  20. 20 sudds

    Thank god… she’s too young for the Beuthanasia! :oP

  21. 21 gforrester

    Sudds I voted for Rocki as well.

  22. 22 sudds

    Mr. Forrester… I am glad to see that once again you show superior wisdom in your decision making!!!

    Jez… “Rocki’s Army” has commenced voting… please let me know when we take over the lead (discounting the one multiple voter)

    note: you can change it in settings so IP’s can only vote once)

  23. 23 1george1

    Hmmm
    I was considering voting for Rocki?

    Have any deceased voters showed up there, too?

    Hey, if Rocki gets elected, to Mayor
    1 – will we “finally” get an animal shelter?
    2 – will we have to take out the showers and put in kitty litter?
    3 – will Rocki ban Town Council & C. R. C. catnaps?
    4 – will catnip replace little green pieces of paper, in brown bags,
    for certain appointments? (reputedly in the past)
    5 – will RATS in the TOWN HALL and other TOWN OFFICES become
    ENDANGERED?

    Suddenly, Rocki has potential, I had discounted….

  24. 24 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    Thanks. I found that setting this morning. Some candidate’s supporters only come out at night. I had to de-Mironize the late night voting.

    George,

    Unlike our Registrar of Voters there is no payola for voter fraud. You actually have to click the mouse. Hard for dead people to do.

  25. 25 jezebel282

    Amazing thing, the last few votes for Miron all trace back to the same office on Main Street in Stratford.

  26. 26 sudds

    Tossing out the multiple voters… how are the early results looking?

  27. 27 jezebel282

    Holy Crap! None of these! is still in the lead.

    Sperling and Best are tied.

    The rest are distant, but none so distant as Wanamker.

    I’m actually shocked at who it was making multiple votes.

  28. 28 sudds

    Booth’s office is on Main Street… but then again you said Wanamaker is in last, and let’s face it… who DOESN’T think there is something going on between those two???

  29. 29 jezebel282

    ???

    Well, not a problem. Anyone can try to vote for Mayor Moron as many times as they want now.

  30. 30 1george1

    Does Rocki carry around a cup?
    You know, for fur balls, instead of chew?
    OK fess up, who doesn’t get it?

    I keep forgetting to note that the LIBERTARIAN PARTY favors NOTA.
    I do too.
    Now Jeze favors NOTA.
    Great minds think alike.

    I would not say that many people do NOT trust HILLARY,
    but even Nixon would not buy a car from her?

  31. 31 mikereynolds

    Jeze,
    From a technical standpoint, how can you tell down to the building where the votes are coming from? I don’t know how WordPress does the reverse IP lookup but I would expect all it will show you is the public facing IP address the town uses. All the user’s computers behind the public facing IP address should have private, non-routable addreses and therefore unseen. If that holds true, and that’s just an educated guess, how are you determining whether the person voting is from Town Hall, Public Works, the PD, etc?

  32. 32 freedomofspeach

    IP can give you domain and host name, should you know how to look. This can be traced go to a business or public address, more so if the post comes from a host server that has a registered domain. From what I understand of course.

    Domain Name: townofstratford.com
    Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
    Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
    Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
    Expiration Date: 2009-01-18
    Creation Date: 2000-01-18
    Last Update Date: 2008-01-11

    Name Servers:
    ns55.worldnic.com
    ns56.worldnic.com
    IP Address: 69.0.68.56
    IP Location: United States

  33. 33 mikereynolds

    Unless WordPress or Survey Monkey is reading all the IP packets, it probably only gives you the originating IP address of 69.0.68.56. There’s no way to tell where the post or survey response comes from based on that IP address.

    Jeze, if possible please post what you’re seeing.

  34. 34 gforrester

    Holy Crap! None of these! is still in the lead.

    Sperling and Best are tied.

    The rest are distant, but none so distant as Wanamker.

    I’m actually shocked at who it was making multiple votes.

    Darn – I was pulling for Rocki – maybe Rocki needs to open an exploritory committee to raise more $$ since it seems to be working for Mr. Best lol. As a non-candidate I am throwing what little “support” I have behind Rocki.

    Rocki 09 More from Whiskers to Tail.

  35. 35 1george1

    Gavin,
    Any decision on Budget Workshops, dates and Departments?
    Will the Town Attorney office explain what they do?

    Can / will the Regulars and Alternatives of the Financial Review Commission
    1. Ask direct questions of the Departments?
    2. Supply direct questions of the Departments?
    3. Supply direct suggestions to the Town Council & to the Departments?

    Ditto for the General Public?

    Will there be summary hand outs and / or FAQ?

    Will there be posting on the Town Website about monthly expenses,
    subject to reformatting, for improved transparency, clarity, savings,
    and productivity?

    Will the Budget workshops be LIVE REAL TIME WEB CASTS?
    or even TAPED for CHANNEL # 79 BROADCAST prior to BUDGET VOTES?

    I will send this e-mail to you, Carol, Tom, & Kubek.

    Gavin, was it “shocked?” Or “shocked, Shocked, SHOCKED?” like in casablanca?

    Does Exploritory Committee mean a just press release, or does it have to
    actually do something? (I’ll be kind here.) 8)
    I am curious?
    I would consider doing Exploritory Committees each week…
    Congress is this year?
    President is this year?
    Mayor or district is next year?

    Maybe Rocki needs a road trip to the ROCKY Statue & steps?

    Maybe Rocki needs a road trip from the Forest to the Shore,
    where is Rocki is a “Mouser,” she can help rid the beaches of
    RATS, cost effectively?

    And I notice you blog Whiskers to Tail and not TALE, which seems
    more reflective of certain PR pieces….

    Hey Jon,
    Will you support Rocki, as a running mate, if the C. R. C. designates
    that as an option?

    I came out for Diane Buda, but would love to see/hear F. O. S. in debait
    & switch, in order to find the “best” alternatives or to dom the wrong
    candidate. 😉 groan=bad puns

  36. 36 gforrester

    Any decision on Budget Workshops, dates and Departments?
    Will the Town Attorney office explain what they do?

    Answer – I am still working with the Council Chairman – BOE and Mayor to get some solid dates that don’t conflict with CRC or Shakespeare but so far this is what I have – and note it is still Tentative

    MAY 5 – Chambers – BOE workshop
    MAY 8 – Fire HQ – Public Safety Workshop
    MAY 17 – Chambers – Admin to include Town Attorney – PW – Parks & Rec – Finance.

    Can / will the Regulars and Alternatives of the Financial Review Commission
    1. Ask direct questions of the Departments?
    2. Supply direct questions of the Departments?
    3. Supply direct suggestions to the Town Council & to the Departments?

    Answer – Tom Moore is working on getting the Financial Review Committee next week to go over the Q & A.

    Ditto for the General Public?

    Answer – General Public can submit questions to the Council via the clerk to be asked.

    Will there be summary hand outs and / or FAQ?

    Answer – Not sure what the departments will bring if anything.

    Will there be posting on the Town Website about monthly expenses,
    subject to reformatting, for improved transparency, clarity, savings,
    and productivity?

    Answer – If the Town does not post it I can post the monthyl reports I get as a member of Finance and Claims.

    Will the Budget workshops be LIVE REAL TIME WEB CASTS?
    or even TAPED for CHANNEL # 79 BROADCAST prior to BUDGET VOTES?

    I will ask the Mayor to at least tape the workshops. Last evenings hearing was taped and we are working with channel 79 to provide expanded service.

  37. 37 1george1

    Gavin,

    I believe you have the makings of a NICE PRESS RELEASE for tonight:

    A) It serves and advises the Public, how to become informed.

    B) You get proper credit for the work you do.

    C) It can put a little pressure on the Mayor / Council for LIVE / REAL TIME /
    WEB CAST = Best interest of everyone.

    Gavin, you are going to miss me, after this term as # 3 District Town Councilor.
    A pain in the neck like me, helps you to be a better rep, by getting info out
    and meetings lined up. And with MORE substance!

    Gavin, I can’t wait for the Mayor debates when you, me, Jim, Dom, Jon, Bill, Tom,
    Diane, and Freedom of Speech MIX it up on debate ISSUES.
    Maybe we can even have smaller debates on the side?

  38. 38 jezebel282

    Mike,

    I usually get $150/hour straight time for computer consultation. You’ll have to take my word for it that the multiple Miron selections came from ONE source and a very unusual one at that.

    Other than that, I will not “out” anyone. Except Miron, of course.

  39. 39 jezebel282

    Results so far:

    Jon Best
    13.2%
    Domenic Costello
    2.6%
    Gavin Forrester III
    5.3%
    George Mulligan
    7.9%
    Rocki
    13.2%
    Patricia Sperling
    18.4%
    Amy Wanamaker (she has the MBA)
    0.0%
    Holy Crap! None of these!
    26.3%

  40. 40 mikereynolds

    Jeze,
    Sorry no, I’m not inclined to take your word for it. But, whatever.

  41. 41 sudds

    Woohoo… Rocki is tired for the lead amongst active candidates!!!

  42. 42 sudds

    PS… assuming that our elected officials are “tuned in” enough with us regular peons to know about this site, and seeing that the esteemed Ms. Wanamaker has 0.0%… can that mean that not even she would vote for herself???

  43. 43 gforrester

    Sudds – I’m not a declared candidate so I didn’t vote for myself either so maybe Amy is not running for Mayor either. Since I pledged my support to Rocki the total goes up to 18.5% (sorry Pat lol)

  44. 44 jezebel282

    Mike,

    “Whatever” works for me. I have a kid in college, I hear that ALL THE TIME.

  45. 45 pcsperling

    Gavin ~

    No need to apologize….Sudds and Jeze threw me into that frying pay. I’ve been trying to back out for a while, but I seem stuck to the pan….LOL

  46. 46 jezebel282

    (Looking at watch, waiting for Sudds to come back with an oily suggestion for stuck blog-chickies.)

  47. 47 jezebel282

    Updated Results:

    Jon Best
    12.8%
    Domenic Costello
    2.6%
    Gavin Forrester III
    5.1%
    George Mulligan
    7.7%
    Rocki
    12.8%
    Patricia Sperling
    20.5%
    Amy Wanamaker (she has the MBA) 0.0%
    Holy Crap! None of these!
    25.6%

    Nice! Pat has pulled ahead of Best and Rocki.

  48. 48 jezebel282

    More results:

    Jon Best
    12.2%
    Domenic Costello
    2.4%
    Gavin Forrester III
    4.9%
    George Mulligan
    7.3%
    Rocki
    12.2%
    Patricia Sperling
    19.5%
    Amy Wanamaker (she has the MBA)
    0.0%
    Holy Crap! None of these!
    29.3%

  49. 49 jezebel282

    Don’t forget to take the survey!

  50. 50 sudds

    Has Rocki moved up yet at all???

  51. 51 jezebel282

    No, Sudds, sorry.

    Jon Best
    10.9%
    Domenic Costello
    2.2%
    Gavin Forrester III
    8.7%
    George Mulligan
    6.5%
    Rocki
    13.0%
    Patricia Sperling
    17.4%
    Amy Wanamaker (she has the MBA)
    0.0%
    Holy Crap! None of these!
    30.4%

  52. 52 sudds

    12.2% to 13.0%… at least we (unlike most everyone else) are heading in the right direction!!! :o}

  53. 53 freedomofspeach

    Go Pat.
    Lets post everyone’s qualifications to be Mayor on this blog, then we can beat them up.

    But first, why don’t we develop a job qualifications for the Mayor of Stratford, sort of a “Build a Mayor ™” or better yet, lets take that and run a survey to see what the broader non posting base wants in an Mayor.

  54. 54 freedomofspeach

    Rocki will need to have shots before we allow in town hall, gee wonder if Miron (AKA OfficerSean”???) has them

  55. 55 1george1

    I strongly suspect there is an unknown person who will (hopefully)
    become the next Mayor AND may be a low profile party member OR,
    less likely unaffiliated person?

    There is a road map, after the first Mayor.
    There are exposes of political Modus Operendi.
    Transparency is being increased, especially the obfustications.
    AVCO was BID.
    AIRPORT purchase is TAXI-ing
    SHAKEPEARE curtain calls
    SEWER TREATMENT PLANT, closer, to detox.
    EPA dump sites, moving a bit.
    I – 95 / DOT Bridge will progress.
    Channel # 79 live broad cast pending once the Major stuff is done 😉 😦
    > Live Webcast reaches MORE of Stratford since many do NOT have
    Cable and the Town Committeees are TOO DUMB to implement and/or
    are looking to HIDE the C.R.C. / AVCO / BUDGET / SHAKESPEARE so as to
    STEER …. ?? 😦

    ->

    Building qualifications of the next Mayor is a wonderful idea.

    It will be an interestly LIST, since it would show the PRIORITIES and
    PREJUDICES of the Bloggers, since LIST show PRIORITIES, and I suspect
    the OMISSIONS would be glaring. 😉

    And as Jeze pointed out, putting up the Candidates’ qualifications,
    IN ORDER TO TEAR THEM DOWN = FAIR GAME = S. O. P. 😦

    Yet it would be equally FAIR GAME to EXPOSE the BUILD a MAYOR! 🙂

  56. 56 sudds

    Umm… excuse me, but Rocki is a very wise individual who believes in proper planning, and as such her necessary medical concerns are always taken care of!

  57. 57 jezebel282

    Gentlemen:

    I would be pleased to create another survey for the posters and non-posters. Bullet suggestions are welcome listing qaulifications.

    However, after this first mayor, the bar has been set very low. At this point I would almost vote for someone smarter than a rock, able to breathe, semi-fluent in English and has his/her own hair.

  58. 58 pcsperling

    Hmm, I have no qualifications, unless you count honesty and integrity. And we all know how VOCAL I can be.

  59. 59 jezebel282

    Pat,

    Two out of three ain’t bad.

  60. 60 1george1

    Rocki is lookin better and better. 3 outta 3.

    I would like to think I can match PCS, on her 3 noted items of Honesty,
    Integrity, & being vocal?
    We have proven research abilities, but hers are more focused.
    However as a mom, PCS multitasks. And PCS types 300 % faster than I.

    PCS is delightly slightly boisterous, but ROCKI has NO POSITIONS to attack
    which, NO MATTER how LEGIT, can be taken apart.
    Hey SUDDS, I have heard a rumor that ROCKI can match PCS typing speed,
    however the results look like CLING-ON. 😉

    However, neither PCS nor I have furballs. 8)

    Although I have other bad habits, 😦
    “among which” have medical contributing factors. 😦

  61. 61 jezebel282

    George,

    Rocki discriminates against canines. That is going to lose 1/2 the voters.

  62. 62 sudds

    “Rocki is lookin better and better.”

    ~ you mean your haven’t joint the Rocki-Revolution bandwagon yet???

    “ROCKI has NO POSITIONS to attack which, NO MATTER how LEGIT, can be taken apart.”

    ~she’s using the “Barrack Obama” strategy of running for office!

    “However, neither PCS nor I have furballs.”

    ~ do you have proof of this??

    “Rocki discriminates against canines. That is going to lose 1/2 the voters.”

    ~ no worries… dogs are too dumb to vote!

  63. 63 jezebel282

    Sorry Sudds,

    I can’t support a candidate that pussyfoots around every subject.

  64. 64 sudds

    Take your choice then… right now we have (god help us):

    Best, Costello, Miron & Mulligan

    I bet that suddenly Rocki’s not looking too bad, huh??? :oP

  65. 65 jezebel282

    LOL!

    I haven’t heard Best’s position on canines yet. He and Rocki are about equal when it comes to pussyfooting around issues.

  66. 66 sudds

    If Rocki promises to cut the cost of dog licenses in half would that win your support???

  67. 67 jezebel282

    That might do it. Maybe if you walked it twice a day too?

  68. 68 1george1

    Sudds,
    Couldn’t you (at least) lump me with PCS & Gavin?

  69. 69 jezebel282

    George,

    Don’t feel bad. You have 3X as many votes as Costello AND you have your own hair.

  70. 70 1george1

    Jeze, & Sudds,

    I object to being lumped in with Jim / Dick Miron = R. Burturla.

    I believe that neither Jon, nor Dom deserve to be lumped in as well.
    I like Jon as a person and admire the volunteer stuff he has done.

    I respect the work and money Dom put into his efforts, although I
    had teased him by giving him a t-shirt with a donut stick figure hiding
    from stick figure police.
    A couple of conversations had me wondering if I was wrong about Dom?
    However a conversation about 2 months ago ended any chance I could
    support him.

    Although I do not support Jon or Dom politically, I object to the 3 of us,
    especially me, being lumped in with the mayor.
    I also don’t think Bill O’Brien or Tom Carroll have the effort into the Mayor
    thing to deserve support.
    Lump me with Jon, Dom, Gavin, PCS, and some others and despite political
    disagreements, I would consider it a compliment.

  71. 71 jezebel282

    George,

    OK…you are officially lumped.

  72. 72 freedomofspeach

    Dont lump him too hard he might break.

    Ok just like writing a job description, there has to be some knowledge, skills, and abilities that the new Mayor must have. We know what is lacking in the present Mayor. I have thrown together some things that I feel are important. Jez, lets have everyone add to this then do it as a survey. I would be interested, and I am sure the candidates and prospective candidates would be interested in knowing what people really care about.

    Communication Skills

    Leadership Ability

    Community Service

    Empathy

    Community Involvement

    Honesty

    Integrity

    Experience in Management public and private

    Knowledge of Public Service and Government

    Past Public Service

    Some Class

    Fur balls

    Ability to deal with all parties to “do the right thing”

    No double dealing

    Stance on issues, how important on each:
    1. Taxes
    2. Economic Development
    3. Pensions
    4. Schools
    5. Town Attorney
    6. Town Growth
    7. Train Station
    8. Public Safety
    9. Shakespeare Theater
    10. Other local issues, define

    Just some thoughts

  73. 73 starlooker

    Oh lets not forget to take a trip to OZ for a Brain

  74. 74 freedomofspeach

    I am sure if you could get the present one and his family to go, the town would pay ofr it.

  75. 75 1george1

    DOIN da survey:

    Communication Skills > Bloggers vouch to my QUANTITY & object to my
    QUALITY

    Leadership Ability > I have NO Followers. I want NONE. I lead my own parade.

    Community Service > Somewhere far below Ed Hargus, but above some as it
    relates to politics. Most people are involved with Church & Children.

    Empathy > Depends on one’s point of view?

    Community Involvement > Some

    Honesty > Probably in the 99 percentile.

    Integrity > I have made some people uncomfortable and they made a mistake

    Experience in Management public and private > Union / Non Union > worker,
    supervisor, manager. Private sector owner. Public & Private sector volunteer
    worker & manager

    Knowledge of Public Service and Government > Off the charts, out of the box,
    against conventional wisdom, exceptionally prescient.

    Past Public Service > Yes

    Some Class Sinus issues & Medical issues, just as annoying. But. I don’t chaw!

    Ability to deal with all parties to “do the right thing” > I do the right thing.
    I make minimal deals with “parties.” I am willing to play nice, to create improve-
    ments, which makes some people uncomfortable.

    No double dealing > Use of mis / dis information, and probing are forms of
    double dealing, event if the intent is Public Interest.

    Stance on issues, how important on each:
    1. Taxes > Too High. I favor lowing taxes by increasing Revenue & reducing
    Budgets, and/or Rates of Spending growth.
    2. Economic Development > Certain Economic Development bring different
    forms of cost, like toxins and/or graft. Other forms of Economic Development
    have high yield, good jobs, good taxes, & excellent Community Benefit.
    3. Pensions > Fair and reasonable. Even generous by social security and even
    SIKORSKY Standards. Yet viable, with negotiated long term wholisitc benefits.
    4. Schools > Against a mausaleum like Flood. Kids first:
    Basic / Core curriculum available in want to learn ambiance =
    Think / logic-emote, Formulate, Articulate, Compose, Verbalize, project
    dialectical consequences, avoid dumb choices, but live NOT over diagnose;
    Life courses to enhance basic social skills to play nice and be worthy of respect;
    Career aptitude foundational, needs with liberal arts foundation including core
    philosophies, religions, histories, & creeds.
    Ability to work with hands, directed by trained thoughts of empirics and to seek
    innovation and effective implementation.
    5. Town Attorney > Need a better system, which put’s legitimate / legal Laws
    AND Constitution, for the Public Interest, above Patrons’ interests.
    6. Town Growth > Avoid Yuppiedumb & plastiCITY, to maintain certain REAL
    ESTATE ambiance, while enhancing values with intelligence and desirability
    of retaining benefits of Nature, with Green Technology blending.
    7. Train Station > I favor extention & 2 sites, with enclosures from nature.
    Terry Backer’s idea about making Raymark into a Train station is partially OK.
    8. Public Safety > Certain police / politicos were/are greater danger to the
    Public than most perceived dangers.
    I – 95 & RR need work, including Flood.
    Better Education / Recreation / Careet options can keep teens / youth out
    of Trouble. Cheaper and Better to Educate, than Jail.
    9. Shakespeare Theater > I favor a private entity paying for Renovation, upkeep,
    Property Tax, and Licensing / Partnership. 24 / 7 / 364.
    10. Other local issues, define >
    > PYE Marsh – Shore – Forrest
    > Reasonable Public access use of the PYE
    > Save Stratford – Get rid of Toxic Danger, including ground water
    > Help local moms / pops
    > Help companies who depended on feeders
    > Recreate / Innovate = including largest tax paying companies
    > Increase Transparency in government. Attrit staffing, & use technology
    to offset, while enhancing productivity and efficiency
    > Encourage Civics
    > Peres troika in labor negotiations, towards mutually desired, viable,
    objectives.
    > Get Mandates paid, including retroactively.
    > Harness opportunities from the FEDS, STATE, AREA, & Private Sector
    > Better QL across the board – Seniors / Kids / Parents / Singles, making
    Stratford a point of destination NOT derision.
    > Eliminate the SPOILS SYSTEM, GRAFT, NEPOTISM, FEATHER BEEDING and
    OLD BOY NETWORK with “real and transparent meritocracy.” (Many of the
    Blogger’s crew are as incestuous as the mIRON CURTAIN & B UTTER NUTS!)

    I could add more. I await the derision. And I expect copy cats.

  76. 76 jezebel282

    Jon Best
    10.9%
    Domenic Costello
    2.2%
    Gavin Forrester III
    8.7%
    George Mulligan
    6.5%
    Rocki
    13.0%
    Patricia Sperling
    17.4%
    Amy Wanamaker (she has the MBA)
    0.0%
    Holy Crap! None of these!
    30.4%

  77. 77 1george1

    It looks like the bloggers would support the LIBERARIAN N.O.T.A.

    NONE
    OF
    THE
    ABOVE

    Who woulda thunk it?

  78. 78 jezebel282

    Weekly update:

    Jon Best
    12.0%
    Domenic Costello
    2.0%
    Gavin Forrester III
    10.0%
    George Mulligan
    6.0%
    Rocki
    14.0%
    Patricia Sperling
    18.0%
    Amy Wanamaker (she has the MBA)
    0.0%
    Holy Crap! None of these!
    28.0%

  79. Hmm, so I’m still number 2….LOL

  80. 80 jezebel282

    Update:

    Jon Best
    12.7%
    Domenic Costello
    3.6%
    Gavin Forrester III
    9.1%
    George Mulligan
    5.5%
    Rocki
    14.5%
    Patricia Sperling
    16.4%
    Amy Wanamaker (she has the MBA)
    0.0%
    Holy Crap! None of these!
    29.1%

  81. 81 sudds

    And Rocki’s numbers continue to rise!!! Woohoo!!!

  82. 82 jezebel282

    Another 20% and Rocki will have the same plurality as Mayor Moron had.

  83. 83 1george1

    Hmmmm
    At 5.5%, it is about the same percent (5.3%) that I had in my run for 3rd
    District.

    And I am above Dom @ 3.6 %?
    Gavin is only at 9.1 %

    Jon is only at 12.7%

    Rocki @ 14.5%
    PCS @ 16.4 %
    NOTA @ 29.1 %

    I know Laura D and Dave M have blogged, so I am surprized at
    Amy 0.0 %

    I would be curious of how many votes Jim M could muster?
    Hey, he can access all of the computers at Town Hall, Board of Ed,
    Police, Fire, PW, Library… 🙂

  84. 84 jezebel282

    Precisely, George.

    There were multiple votes for Miron from the same IP. Apparently, Miron is his only fan.

  85. 85 sudds

    “Another 20% and Rocki will have the same plurality as Mayor Moron had.”

    Jezzy my dear… might I point out that (since PCS refuses to sign the papers) right now Rocki is leading amongst all candidates who have either declared (or are thinking about declaring) their candidacy!?!?!?

    I wonder how she would do against Miron if he decides to run again!!!

  86. Sudds ~

    I never refused. I’m just trying to make you work for it. LOL I need some shots of tequila and a pool cue in my hand. Never know, could be signed in blue chalk…. :>D

  87. 87 jezebel282

    Final Update?

    Jon Best
    11.7%
    Domenic Costello
    3.3%
    Gavin Forrester III
    8.3%
    George Mulligan
    5.0%
    Rocki
    13.3%
    Patricia Sperling
    18.3%
    Amy Wanamaker (she has the MBA) 0.0%
    Holy Crap! None of these!
    31.7%

  88. 88 sudds

    Ut oh… Rocki is dropping in the poles… time to start our smear campaign!!!

  89. 89 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    You can smear anyone you want…except Sperling.


Leave a Reply

