Wig Party Seeks Members!

05Jun08

You read it in the Post:

Party affiliation has its benefits
Article Last Updated: 06/04/2008 11:25:06 AM EDT

It has come to my attention that a wannabe mayoral candidate who owns a donut shop in Stratford is working feverishly to have Republicans and Democrats change their affiliation to independent.

Just a word of warning — as an unaffiliated voter you cannot sign a petition for anyone who would want to primary a Republican or Democratic candidate. Word on the street has it that another mayoral hopeful, Diane Buda, will be seeking the Republican Party nomination for mayor, most probably resulting in a primary, since there is at least one other candidate already in the contest.

I urge residents to think before they change affiliation. It could be detrimental to the town of Stratford.

On the other hand, unaffiliated and registered Democratic voters might want to become Republicans to be able to sign a petition to get Buda on a primary ballot and to vote in the party’s primary, if there is one.

Eleanor A. Burke

Stratford

9 Responses to “Wig Party Seeks Members!”

  1. 1 sudds

    OPERATION CHAOS HITS STRATFORD!?!?! LOL!!!

    Just a friendly reminder that we “Unaffiliates” are free to vote for whomever we want in the actual election!!!

    (I know this may seem trivial, but Miss Burke’s spheal may lead one to believe that they cannot vote openly in the November election)

  2. 2 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    Remember, Dick Miron will still be the Registrar of Voters. You can vote as many times as you like.

  3. 3 sudds

    I know… I plan on voting several times for myself… and several times for my deceased grandparents!!!

    Hmmm… I wonder how much it will cost me to get Rocki a voter ID card?!?!?!?

  4. 4 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    Apparently he just has to get mail. So I guess it’ll cost you $0.42.

  5. 5 sudds

    This might even be legal! (I don’t see anything about being human)

    TO REGISTER TO VOTE IN CONNECTICUT YOU MUST:
    • be a UNITED STATES citizen – CHECK (Rocki was born in Bridgeport)
    • be a resident of a Connecticut town – CHECK (She lives in Stratford)
    • be at least 17 years old – CHECK (she’s 49 in human years)
    • have completed sentence is previously convicted of a felony and have had your voting rights restored by Registrar – CHECK (she’s not a Miron)

  6. 6 1george1

    I am not and never will be affilated to a main party.

    I am strongly leaning towards creating an exclusive 1 member party,
    so I do not run into the Groucho Marx complex.

    If Diane runs for Mayor, I am 99 % sure I will support her, and drop out of the
    Mayoral race AFTER the DEBATES, which I intend to get into as a candidate.

    I have yet to contact Diane to find out if she ONLY intends to Primary in the
    (R) party and if unsuccessful to gain the nomination, would NOT run for Mayor.
    If that were the case, and if I had not gotten on the Ballot, it would leave the
    Debates to the same old / same old.

    I see NO ADVANTAGE to DOM seeking people to resign from a party? NONE!

    > Unless, perhaps a DEAL has been cut with certain people?
    Even so, he would never win, in my opinion.

    If anything, I would like to see 1,000 nex members to each party and
    take over the Town Committees to kick the BUMS out!!

    Oh – it is far easier to take over the D party, since they vote Town wide.

    The R have 10 Districts and 10 separate groups of 10 Committee people
    per each of the 10 Districts. That mean more co-ordination in each
    section of town, whereas if all the people in Oronoque Village or all of
    the minorities were to organize, it would be simpler to take over the D.

  7. 7 jezebel282

    So where are we?

    So far our choices are Jon Best, Dom Costello, Diane Buda, Jim Miron and Rocki?

    As the great philosopher said, “It’s Deja Vu all over again.”

  8. 8 1george1

    Wow,
    I blog I am a candidate.
    I don’t expect Diane would run for Mayor if she does not win the R primary.
    And Jeze immediately ignores me?

    This blog has 10 – 20 writers with some appearing to know each other and
    have Petition experience, but no intent to stage a coup or coups to take
    over the town parties?

    I wonder what Yogi would say about the will and effort to win?
    Yogi, for all of his malaprops was a winner of MVP and holder of many World
    Series records. Of course the supporting talent did not hurt.
    I have seen some of the resumes in town.
    It is not like this town lacks talent????
    It is not like NO ONE knows what is going on????
    It is not like there is NO WAY to get information to people???

    Stratford Day is June 7th, only 10,000 people wandering around a limited
    area. MY time is not yet right, for a few reasons.

  9. 9 jezebel282

    Editor’s Correction:

    So far our choices are Jon Best, Dom Costello, Diane Buda, Jim Miron, George Mulligan and Rocki?

    (Happy, George?)


Leave a Reply

