Trouble In Blogville

21Aug08

There seems to be trouble over at the “Stratford Observer”. Apparently the editor is dismayed at the lack of readership.

“Does Stratford Need A Blog?
Let’s face it: maybe Stratford just isn’t an internet kind of town. I was shocked to discover there were no blogs about Stratford when I looked last year.”

Apparently the search wasn’t very effective. There were two. Margo’s blog, “Brass Tacks” and the Playwright’s, “Stratford Political Theater”.

That doesn’t stop the accusations from flying, however.

Anonymous said:

“…The fools at the National Enquirer blog boycotting this site but that will change once they realize this is the best place for an open and honest discourse nad where all the readers and bloggers will go.

People WILL eventually start to blog here.

It took the original blog over there (which was created by Jon Best and Ben Proto to start whipping up anti-Miron sentiment) quite some time to catch on. Of course when it did it then was turned over to some person with a Miron axe to grind…just what Best-Proto wanted. Soemone to do their dirty work…”

We obviously do not think it appropriate to call readers of this site “fools”. Rather than provide simple rants, we try to quote primary source material whenever possible and highlight opinion clearly. No one who posts on this site is ever pre-edited or withheld. We do however, reserve the right to edit for profanity and relevance. It is the internet and spam is spam. No one, and I mean no one, is ever tracked and identified.
We have gone out of our way to be fair to the Stratford Observer. You will notice a link to the site on the sidebar. One or two readers have actually clicked on it.

As for whatever conspiracy theories abound, we still have no idea whatsoever who the Playwright or Hand was/is. It is our opinion that they were Stratford heroes and remain heroes. For those not familiar, Playwright abandoned the Stratford Political Theater shortly after the personnel information about Christian Miron was leaked and the CT Attorney’s office began their investigation. As I had already developed this site to discuss Stratford Charter issues, the Playwright graciously passed the baton to me (which he/she can have back at any time).

Lastly, there is no “boycott” that we are aware of. We have never suggested that anyone not post on Stratford Observer’s site. As for Stratford not being an internet town…well, there have been approximately 11,000+ hits per month on this site. Who keeps clicking that one mouse?

7 Responses to “Trouble In Blogville”

  1. Who keeps clicking on that mouse – all of us – that is who – Jezebel. Have a really great day.

  2. 2 rocki4mayor

    Just further proof that the media is controlled by our nations political parties!!!

    Oh yeah… and that those same political parties fear ME!!! http://rocki4mayor.wordpress.com

  3. Jeze ~

    This blog has been an open forum since Day 1. On Margo’s blog, because I expressed an opinion that she didn’t agree with, I was told I should apologize. Here, I am free to express all my thoughts and opinions. While we don’t all agree, the only attempts to tear bloggers apart have been by Miron supporters. George and I don’t agree on everything; nor do Jeze and I. We probably have differing opinions on many things, however, I’ve never gotten torn apart or abused by them. I have from certain Miron supporters. Most bloggers here express their opinions with their reasons to give me more to digest and think about. This is not an anti-Miron forum as pro-Miron bloggers would like to have believed.

    Things get heated here, they get humorous, and they even get downright sassy. That’s what keeps this forum moving….that’s what keeps the mouse clicking!

  4. 4 1george1

    Hmmm?
    Someone wrote “Conspiracy” other than George.

    Rocki taken on the POLITICAL PARTIES and the MEDIA?
    > SUDDS, now I know WHY YOU DID VOTE for me….
    You PuttyTat and I tink alike … 🙂
    > If Nader, Buda, myself, or PCS can’t be Mayor, I may have to start
    a DRAFT ROCKI movement? ROCKI will “Mouse the Town RATS!”

    I tax Jeze’s patience, and have been editted on “relevancy.”
    A blog Wednesday was “discarded?”
    Those raise “red flags.”

    However, I am pro-Stratford, like the readers and like the few bloggers
    do not think Burturla / Norm / Mirons are good for the Town.

    I am 99 % sure Proto had something to do with the Playwrite’s blog.
    I prefer Playwrite and Hand to Jeze.
    But I prefer Jeze to certain alternatives.

    PCS,
    This blog is mostly an Anti-Miron blog.
    But it is also a Pro-Stratford blog.
    And you, PCS, are one of the more FACT BASED BLOGGERS.
    (Sorry Laura)

    I think my criticisms made Jeze and Mike think, and they improved
    much of their comments, over time.

    I enjoy tangling and wrangling with FOS, KANE, and others, even if my
    tin foil cap keeps slipping over my eyes and my tongue gets in front of
    my eye teeth, so I can neither see what I am typing or see what I am
    saying….

    Last point:
    Problem with “Editting.”
    Problem with “Relevance.

    1) Each are slippery slopes about where does it begin and where does
    it end?
    2) Some people learn through comparatives, stories, or analogies, that
    sometimes do NOT APPEAR Relevant.
    3) Some times work process require twists and turns, to help make a point.
    4) How do people learn, if they only read what they understand and agree?
    5) Editting, lowers credibility of the Editor and builds credibility of critics.

    100 % about Stratford & politics. I will save this one, in case it gets discarded
    or editted, to send to PCS who is the most FACT BASED Blogger.

  5. 5 jezebel282

    George,

    1) Each are slippery slopes about where does it begin and where does
    it end?

    It begins and ends at my keyboard.

    2) Some people learn through comparatives, stories, or analogies, that
    sometimes do NOT APPEAR Relevant.

    You are not a teacher and we are not students.

    3) Some times work process require twists and turns, to help make a point.

    When you have a point, make it. Most often you forget what the point is and there are only twists and turns in your blog.

    4) How do people learn, if they only read what they understand and agree?

    Star Trek episodes are not that educational, George.

    5) Editting, lowers credibility of the Editor and builds credibility of critics.

    If you will recall, I did not edit you when you compared me to Hitler or called me a fascist.

    I prefer Playwrite and Hand to Jeze.

    Oh well, ya can’t please ’em all.

  6. Fellow Stratfordites,

    We must begin our march to defeat Mayor Moron – we must rise up NOW!

  7. 7 1george1

    And you must stay in LOCK STEP.


Leave a Reply

