Editor’s Note

25Aug08

In my travels throughout Stratford, I have heard much about blogs. Some of it was even good.

There was one thing that disturbed me, however, that I feel needs to be addressed here. That is the reluctance of people to log in and post their opinion. WordPress, our wonderful host, requires that you create a username and password for yourself. You can even upload a fancy graphic for your avatar. That way they know to retrieve it the next time you log in. It also cuts down the spam to a manageable level.

None, repeat, none of that information will be tracked. For one thing, I don’t really care who you might be. For another, this site was created for the purpose of expressing your opinion without fear of retribution. No one will be “outted” by me.

If you are a current or former Town employee or a taxpayer with an opinion, you may post anonymously or not. It’s the opinion that matters, not the identity.

Some happy day I will click “yes” when it asks me “are you sure you want to delete this blog?” On that day, everything contained here will go to Bit Heaven. Until then, your identity is safe here.

6 Responses to “Editor’s Note”

  1. Jezebel,

    I don’t want to go to “bit” heaven any time soon. Please have mercy.

  2. 2 jezebel282

    Cyclops,

    LOL! I wasn’t looking at this as a career move, you know.

    Hopefully in 16 or 17 months…..

  3. Obviously set to coincide with Miron’s imminent departure?

  4. 4 jezebel282

    Pretty much.

  5. 5 mikereynolds

    Stratford Observer has posted a list of accomplishments of Mayor Miron on his/her site.

    This is the only person that I know of who has shown the gumption to post our Mayor’s accomplishments. Certainly our friend Laura hasn’t seen fit to do this.

    Whether or not you agree with this list is up to you. I agree with some and I disagree with others. Some look like resume fillers. Others are more substantial.

    You decide.

  6. 6 1george1

    Mike,
    Interesting post on your part.
    Your last sentence was great.


Leave a Reply

