It’s Poetic, I Tell Ya….

09Feb09

One of the best poems we’ve read. Our gratitude to the poet.

And now ladies and gentlemen –
the Keeper of the keys,
the Count of the clink,
the master of Murderers Row,
Mighty Mayor Miron

Ask any of the chickies in my pen
They’ll tell you I’m the biggest Mutha….Hen
I love them all and all of them love me –
Because the system works;
the system called reciprocity!

Got a little motto
Always sees me through –
When you’re good to Miron
Miron’s good to you!

There’s a lot of favors
I’m prepared to do –
You do one for Miron
he’ll do one for you!

They say that life is tit for tat
And that’s the way I live –
So, I deserve a lot of tat
For what I’ve got to give!

Don’t you know that this
hand washes that one too –
When you’re good to Miron
Miron’s good to you!

If you want my gravy
Pepper my ragu –
Spice it up for Miron
he’ll get hot for you!

When they pass that basket
Folks conribute to –
You put in for Miron
he’ll put out for you!

Let’s all stroke together
Like the Princeton crew –
When you’re strokin’ Miron
Miron’s strokin’ you!

Keep ’em coming.

One Response to “It’s Poetic, I Tell Ya….”

  1. 1 1george1

    Doesn’t “tat” rhyme with?:

    RAT

    DEMONcRAT

    as opposed to legitimate DEMO CRATS…

    FAT (ouch!)

    GAT

    HAT

    Intentionally kept to mostly one syllable


Leave a Reply

