The 80% Solution

16Sep09
Message Sent

Message Sent

It appears that the silence has been broken last night. Citizens are no longer satisfied to let corruption and incompetence rule Stratford.

But here is the takeaway; a mayor, no matter how well intentioned and good hearted, cannot effect the change we need by himself. We have long considered the options available and it saddens us to say that not a single Democratic Town Committee candidate deserves a vote. The DTC has long been under the influence of Miron/Buturla. For this reason, we will be endorsing the Republican slate of candidates.

But there is a warning that accompanies this endorsement so we hope Mr. Crudo and Mr. Decilio read this very carefully. Most of your candidates will win their elections due to the failure of the DTC. You will be entrusted by the voters to manage the affairs of this Town for two years. Do NOT screw this up.

15 Responses to “The 80% Solution”

  1. 1 1george1

    If the leaders in both political parties Town Committees were in jail,
    it would free the puppets to solve problems.

    I reject Shakespeare’s violence against lawyers.

    I reject Jefferson and Marx call for violence against usurpers, suborners,
    sabotuers, and hogs of capital or power.

    I favor a true Democratic (unrigged choices) Republic (legal laws and
    regulations), where vigorous Capitalism is constructive, not destructive.

  2. 2 1george1

    Now my posts will be shorter and more pointed!

    Everyone plays the fool …
    No exceptions to the rule ….

  3. 3 jezebel282

    George,

    “Now my posts will be shorter and more pointed!”

    Relevant too?

  4. 4 1george1

    Was my post # 1 relevant?
    Focused?
    Short?

    Yes or no?

  5. 5 jezebel282

    George,

    Whaddya want? Blog Brownie points?

    3 out of 4,000 posts? You’ve got a long way to go.

  6. 6 1george1

    I prefer fudge brownies to points.

    The past is prologue.

    The future is epilogue.

    The present is like “waiting for Godot” or Fiddler on the roof’s
    “Life is what you do ….”

    Live well
    Die having led meaningful life.

  7. 7 1george1

    Jeze,
    I forgot to compliment you on the quote.

    I believe I am a man of good conscience.
    I refuse to remain silent.

    As far as differences in perspectives or readers or I?

    Martin Luther: “It all depends on whose OX is gored.”

  8. 8 ronmoreau

    George,
    i
    i
    i

  9. 9 1george1

    ron – good point.

    yet compare to other posts, where accent is on issues?
    while other posts have the same flaw.

    ron thank you for the constructive criticism.
    As you know from life experience we ALL get blindsided by our
    short comings and flaws in our perceptions.
    Others gleefully point out mine, which is fair, since ” I “criticize
    political flaws of parties front people & behind sceners ..

  10. 11 1george1

    Actually Jeze, I do not believe any of your supporters care.

    However, based on feed back, from several people, some people
    who read this blog do care.

    Ron Moreau suggested my staying to local topics where my posts
    helped him connect dots ….
    Ron can correct me, but he and others are far less familiar with
    things outside Stratford, so my post don’t connect those dots and
    relevance is a legitimate issue … SURPRIZE!!

    However: THIS IS RELEVANT!!!
    State Grants pay 25 % of BoE Budget.
    State ECS shorted Stratford $ 60 million
    Federal & State unfunded mandates estimate costing stratford
    over $ 10 million annual for at least 15 years.
    US Army controls AVCO SAEP + SIKORSKY = Stratford 2 largest TAX
    PAYERS and employers in PAST
    SHAKESPEARE was held by State of CT. NOTE > Gunther/Dan D involved
    I – 95 – DOT – FEDS and CT.
    RR: State of CT. + FEDS
    Economics influences: FEDS + CT.

    I dare any blogger to write the FEDS & STATE have no relevance to
    Stratford issues and are not mischief makers?

    Above was FOCUSED, RELAVANT, FACTUAL, & CONCISE, related to
    REBUTT Jeze arbitrary decision to move and denigrate.
    Yet thank you for not deleting – giving you PROPS.

  11. 12 jezebel282

    George,

    “Jeze arbitrary decision to move and denigrate.”

    Since I am apparently going to be voting Republican for the first time let me give you a Republican response (we’ll see how well that works): Around here, I am the Decider.

  12. 13 ronmoreau

    Jez,
    “Since I am apparently going to be voting Republican for the first time let me give you a Republican response (we’ll see how well that works): Around here, I am the Decider.”

    Doesn’t that sound like..

    ” I am the mayor and can do what the (expitive deleted) I want.”

    A Republican response?

  13. 14 ronmoreau

    LOL

  14. 15 jezebel282

    Ron,

    That is NOT a Democratic answer. More like the whigged out party line.

    A Democratic response would be “let me think about it and debate it for a few days. I’ll call you”.


Leave a Reply

