Distant Thunder?

06Aug08

I ran across this in the CT Post Message Boards.

I must admit, I have heard nothing regarding this (so stop asking me).

justiceforall
Stratford, CT

emeral:
because this has to do with potential criminal charges/discipline/firing, it may go into executive session–even if it does, this is so big that they won’t be able to keep it a secret. if council doesn’t act on this one they all deserve to go to h@#$, but i’m pretty certain they will act on it as it addresses some very serious accusations that are finally backed up with the real documentation and “credible” witnesses. as bad as this is, i’m looking forward to it as it FINALLY begins to set things straight-though there is a long way to go.

I can only assume it involves our beloved mayor (well, at least Laura Dobsz’ beloved mayor). Guesses welcome. (George, I’m warning you, if I see FBI, CIA, or the Trilateral Commission…..)



72 Responses to “Distant Thunder?”

  1. 1 1george1

    Link to message board?
    Not see it?

  2. 3 mikereynolds

    I saw that too…its quite a tease.

  3. As my good friend Phil Rizzuto would say: ‘HOLY COW”

  4. 5 starlooker

    The one thought that crossed my mind was…. the Police leak. I feel the leak was done on purpose by administration to get the heat off of the Loschiavo’s and to use C. Miron as a scapegoat and set up a possible suit with the Town because of the leak. I do not feel other agencies were called in , plus this happened a while back and it had not been solved? The whole Loschiavo Clan was getting slammed on the Topix blog and on here, what better way to divert then to bring someone else up and get the people going. Justice did post the other day, from what I read, that it had nothing to do with the Massage Parlor. So the next thought was the leak. Not unless something else has happened that nobody knows about. But if the leak was intentional then there is a HUGE legal problem and truthfully it did work because there are not that many blogs anymore about the Loschiavo boys, their relatives, father and mother.

  5. 6 jezebel282

    Star?

    Huh? Is this like parking on Barnum and then it’s one lane?

    One of the LoSchiavos leaked the personnel data? Linda? Joe? One of the boys?

    Then Christian is going to sue the Town where his brother is mayor because someone leaked his test results?

    That’s just crazy.

    Wait a minute….this is Stratford.

  6. 7 starlooker

    Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    I feel between the Mayor and his attorney they are the ones who got it leaked. Its just a thought I had nothing else. What else Major happened in Town that it could be?
    OMG I sound like George……..

  7. 8 jezebel282

    Star!

    Mayor Moron leaked the information about his own brother so his brother can sue the town and the Town will be defended by Buturla who serves at the pleasure of mayor moron and the key witness will be the other Buturla? And the LoSchiavos handed the report to mayor moron?

    Take deep breaths, lie down, the voices will go away….

  8. Well, if any of the above-named Loschiavo’s “leaked” the information, I expect that the employee or employees, (since the entire Loschiavo family works for the town,) will be terminated as what was stated by the police chief and the mayor. Is that everyone else’s expectation?

  9. 10 jezebel282

    Cyclops?

    Whoa!

    Mayor Moron leaked the info so Christian can sue the town and he will have the LoSchiavos fall on their swords as a sacrifice?

    (Looking for the paper bag to breathe into, I’m getting dizzy!)

  10. 11 sudds

    5 hours now and George hasn’t chimed in??? Can someone please call to make sure that everything is ok ❓ ❓ ❓

    Let’s just hope that the CIA/FBI/aliens haven’t gotten their grubby little hands (or whatever alien appendages would be called) on him!!! (sorry George… I couldn’t resist) 😈

  11. 12 jezebel282

    Maybe Star and Cyclops are tastier to aliens?

  12. 13 starlooker

    Yikesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:

    ROFLMAO

    Maybe I better take a nap. OKAY lets here it, what do all of you think it could be….. Justice in that blog said it was not the Massage parlor……
    Not to worry Sudds I will drive by Georges house to see if he is sitting with a tin foil hat trying to figure this out. For the life of me I have no other idea at all. If all go to that blog and read it from start to finish maybe they will have an idea. I will go back to it later.

    Being blonde between the barnum Ave thing and now this I am shot….ROFLMAO

    Jez…please clarify…Illegal Aliens or outer space ones. I need to know sugar or hot sauce……

  13. 14 starlooker

    justiceforall
    Stratford, CT Reply »
    |Report Abuse |Judge it! |#38 Sunday
    Judged:
    1
    1
    1
    only in Stratford……….unbelievabl e. Just wait until you hear the newest latest breaking story, should be out in the public ears by the next council meeting..and we KNOW that this will rock the town management…stay tuned, same bat time, same bat channel-for the next episode of “As Stratford Turns”……once this breaks hrh won’t even get renomination whisper not to mention all the legal ramifications…..

  14. 15 starlooker

    justiceforall
    Stratford, CT Reply »
    |Report Abuse |Judge it! |#52 Monday
    Judged:
    1
    1
    1
    Emeral Eyes wrote:
    Justice:
    So in other words I should get my popcorn ready to POP?????
    You will especially appreciate the domino effect in this upcoming episode-the sad part is it will make national deadlines and probably send our bond rating into the sewer…i used to be very proud to live in this community-most of the people here are good hard working people, then we have the politics and administration(most not all) that are dragging this community down to being another “armpit” in CT–not my words mind you…but it’s very hard to not be embarrassed by the plague that is currently infesting this community. where is the real clint eastwood when you need him… not the @#$%$#@ that pretends to be a mayor. once and for all they need to settle the parking lot ownership dispute, though i see it being settled in$$$$$$$court. meanwhile, orville is getting rich while we eat the popcorn watching the horror show known as “Stratford Politics

  15. 16 starlooker

    justiceforall
    Stratford, CT Reply »
    |Report Abuse |Judge it! |#56 Yesterday
    Judged:
    1
    1
    1
    emeral:
    because this has to do with potential criminal charges/discipline/firing, it may go into executive session–even if it does, this is so big that they won’t be able to keep it a secret. if council doesn’t act on this one they all deserve to go to h@#$, but i’m pretty certain they will act on it as it addresses some very serious accusations that are finally backed up with the real documentation and “credible” witnesses. as bad as this is, i’m looking forward to it as it FINALLY begins to set things straight-though there is a long way to go.

    Note from Starlooker:

    Whew I need a nap…..

  16. This is making me dizzy. Who is or whom are being accused of leaking this information?

  17. 18 jezebel282

    Cyclops, beats me.

    But then again…this IS Stratford.

    Star, I’d go with the sugar. I hear they like Reese’s Pieces too.

  18. 19 1george1

    Jeze,
    You deserve the props for first suggesting the Chris Miron leak was
    a way for the Registrar to be bailed out of his irresponsibility and
    lack of empathy by tax payer dollars.

    When it comes to Stratford, and politics in general, trace back the
    personnel and follow the money.

    When it comes to Stratford and politics in general, look at the prime
    assets and funding sources, then the personnel and follow the money.

    Stratford is a case study in classic spoils systems.
    Patronage
    Nepotism
    Cronyism
    Influence
    Hiring
    Promotions
    Appointments
    Contracts
    Change Orders

    At every level of government
    At every branch of government
    At every agency and department of government

    there are people like the mirons, burturlas, loschiavos, imbros,
    voccolas, aldriches, camillos, cabrols, and everyone who has
    been elected or worked in stratford.

    many are not bad people.
    many are good people.
    bad people do good things.
    good people do bad things.

    we are all human.

    being human includes making bad decisions and good decisions.

    the same greed and team play that cause the locals to do stupid
    stuff or stuff against public benefit, towards their team or gang
    or party or department, is also true at the state level, national
    level and international level.

    However, if the world were run by vulcans …(cut)

    Edited for relevancy by Jezebel

  19. 20 1george1

    P.S. I went out to dinner.
    For those who missed me.

    Thank you. I am touched.
    And not just in the mental
    connotation. 🙂

  20. 21 lauradobosz

    Sheesh George.

    Can you break those posts into two? They are just so long and it is so hard to focus.
    Please try.

  21. 22 lauradobosz

    “Jeze,
    You deserve the props for first suggesting the Chris Miron leak was
    a way for the Registrar to be bailed out of his irresponsibility and
    lack of empathy by tax payer dollars.”

    Except George, that has not been proven by any stretch, and is in reality, complete bull.

  22. 23 lauradobosz

    I’ve lost faith in you tonight George. That is sad, because I had such high hopes.

    Good Night.

  23. 24 1george1

    Laura,

    I believe that Christian was wronged.

    However, subsequent observations strongly
    suggest that he was used a pawn.

    Because these are observations and of an
    intutive nature regarding several people in
    the R. Burturla camp, I shall not detail them.

    Laura, all of us misplace faith in people at
    one time or another.

    I read certain books. Getting someone to
    betray a TRUST, is a PROFESSIONAL OBJECTIVE
    of CERTAIN (un-named) PROFESSIONS.

    THAT is their JOB and HOBBY!

    Laura, I have Faith in you, that if I turn out to
    be correct, and if certain people used other
    people in the suggested way, then your past
    Faith in me, would not have been misplaced.

    Ye shall know the truth…
    And the truth shall set you free…

  24. 25 jezebel282

    Ms. Dobosz, George,

    “Jeze,
    You deserve the props for first suggesting the Chris Miron leak was
    a way for the Registrar to be bailed out of his irresponsibility and
    lack of empathy by tax payer dollars.”

    I didn’t say that. I don’t even knows what that means. In fact, I was hoping somebody would post something that made sense. This whole thing is a mystery to me.

  25. 26 1george1

    Jeze,
    Maybe you phrased it differently.

    However, I definitely remember that you raised a issue along those lines?

    As cynical as I am, it struck me as being entirely consistent with the way
    I have seen the Miron Curtain and Bad Medicine (B MD = Berchem) work!

    I absolutely believe Christian acted in good faith and was harmed!

    I respect the vast majority of the police and people in government.
    However when it comes to certain Lawyers and certain political people,
    I believe they are ALL ego and NO self respect. 😦

  26. 27 1george1

    However, if the world were run by vulcans …(cut)

    Edited for relevancy by Jezebel
    FASCIST!
    BYE!

  27. 28 jezebel282

    George,

    You have been asked, pleaded with, warned and begged to maintain some sort of relevancy in your extremely lengthy posts.

    The literary and historical significance of the Star Trek series does not cut it. If cutting that makes me a fascist…so be it.

  28. 29 sudds

    I hear that the rumblings are because someone in the town finally planted a tree in front of my house… and as such someone now HAS to get fired!!!

    That’s right… my little stump has been replaced with a big piece of wood!!! 😯

  29. 30 jezebel282

    Yup…..Mrs. Sudds has a reserved first class seat, a pre boarding pass and a ticket to the “Saints Only” lounge before she goes straight to heaven.

  30. 31 sudds

    You forgot the stretch limo (she’ll probably want a pink one) to pick her up and the “skip the security line” pass!!!

  31. 32 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    If you keep bragging about your sapling, I’m sure that will be thrown in too.

  32. Hey Sudds,

    I think I witnessed that tree going in by PW – oh my god, I think you and I are neighbors! Can you believe that??????????????

  33. 34 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    Uh oh….

  34. 35 sudds

    No wonder why my property values keeps going down!!!

    Cy… when was it that you saw the tree going in?

  35. You are blaming me for the loss in your property values? That is not very nice. I still think that the folks on Brightwood Avenue are getting very good value when selling – don’t you, neighbor?

  36. 37 sudds

    Where’s Brightwood Avenue???

  37. 38 mikereynolds

    Speaking of thunder how about that storm Thursday afternoon? WOW!

  38. 39 jezebel282

    Mike,

    It certainly dispelled the myth that it never rains on a golf course. There is something unsettling about standing in an open field holding an 8 iron above your head…..

  39. Sudds – it is where you and I live. We are neighbors.

  40. 41 mikereynolds

    I’m teeing off at Tradition in Wallingford around 2. My good buddy
    Geoff Fox has already said we’re up for more thunderstorms this afternoon. I’ll let you know how comfortable I feel when the clouds roll in.

  41. 42 jezebel282

    Mike,

    Now you’re just teasing me.

  42. 43 jezebel282

    Cyclops,

    I have to ask, since you apparently know Sudds, does Mrs. Sudds wear her halo when she goes out or just in the house?

  43. Jezebel, I’ve never seen any halo.

  44. 45 sudds

    …that’s because you’re looking on Bright Wood Avenue!!!

  45. 46 jezebel282

    I was just wondering if the halo left marks when she wasn’t wearing it.

  46. 47 1george1

    Jeze,
    1 .You editted me.

    2 .You outted what you believe Sudd’s address. He sent me e-mail
    that he was testing you by including a name on his e-mail, of some
    one who lives in my District and could have voted for me.

    Two strikes in that
    A. You did what PCS has stated another blog did to her on # 1.
    B. You did what your own rules state you would not do on # 2.

    FOUL BALL:
    You comment about SUDD’S wife and the INSINUATION is a LOW BLOW,
    and if SUDDS did know who you were, SUDDS would be entitled to punch
    you in the NOSE for belittling his wife’s reputation. I would be ticked!

    The post from the NY Times is more smoke and mirrors for the
    clouding the real issue of the Town Attorney and Town Council
    on the Town Charter.

    Friday I was approached by phone and in person by “multiple persons”
    who read this blog, but do not post on it.

    They referenced what you had done to myself and SUDDS.
    Some are political enemies of yours in both parties.
    Some are unaffiliated.
    Some had respect for most or many of your / our Stratford positions.
    More than a couple think you need physcological help.

    Those conversations and names are prililedged.

    You have shot yourself in the foot, to the delight of many
    and have done irreparable harm to you & your Stratford supporters.

    I believe in 2nd chances, but not in third chances.

    You owe SUDDS a couple of apologies.

  47. 48 starlooker

    George:

    I went back and read….. I saw it as humor fun….. Wearing a halo? I did not find that insulting. Also it was Cyclops that gave a street name. If you truly look deeply into things you would see that many people had asked for your blogs to be shorter. I myself feel bad because many times I would not read them because they were so long and really made no sense to me. I support myself… I think for myself…. I do not let people sway me in any way, shape or matter. If Sudds was really mad why are you speaking for him/her. You are a very informative person but sometimes honestly you go off track and thats when people get confused and do not read what you wrote. Just remember this line…”Torn Lace Curtains”. I have yet met a perfect person and I do not want to meet one. What makes us all special is our thoughts on this Town. I have been poked fun at but you know what, I just laugh. If I was edited then I know it was for a reason and then would decide to change my words and get back on the subject line. If I can remember you were edited over a Star Wars thing? Why didn’t you post it on George’s page that was given to you. I really feel bad that you are taking it this way. I do not feel anybody on this site meant to hurt you on purpose.

  48. 49 freedomofspeach

    1george1

    I have been reading and not commenting on your most recent downward spiral from the blogs subject matter. But it’s gone too far without comment.

    Jez has been kind enough to give you an entire section for your long winded posts on your associative beliefs relating town politics to the CIA, NSA, Bush, Cheney, Avco, Federal and State Judges, deaths, and the USPS. I applauded him/her on the desire to have your on point (well written, articulate, and informative) comments not over run by your psycho babble with limited edits and his/her high tolerance. Jez, I applaud you. Don’t agree with you a lot of the time, but since you even give “others” with multiple names from the same IP a chance, I think that’s positive in offering an open discourse and debate.

    Jez is the moderator and facilitator of this blog, if we don’t like what the actions are of the moderator, the option is to post someplace else or even start our own. This is a free speech zone only up to the level of desire of the moderator/owner. Like the opinion and editorial section of the newspaper, the owners’ comments are theirs.

    Regarding the editing of your post, its damm time. You have been so far off point for so long, but when you relate Stratford to Star Wars or Star Trek, well I have to tell you, you need help. The last time I saw that analogy it was while visiting someone at the VA, and was sitting in the waiting room watching someone get put into a straight jacket as they babbled about how the US Army is secretly using something from Battle Star Galactica to get into their mind.

    No one really cares who contacted you and what their positions are. If they want to post, let them post. They don’t have the testicular or ovarial fortitude to step up to the plate even under a pseudonym and enter into a healthy debate, then its just TS for them.

    This BS game your being used in is probably a distraction for the upcoming ‘event’ that I heard something about in the Fairfield/Bridgeport JD and GA a few weeks back. I had posted this in reply to officersean and with no reply he/she has been MIA since. If what was said is true, then it will be a big issue for the town.

    In fact, the reality in them contacting you is most likely a ploy to get you worked up or to get you to comment. Frankly, there is no one in Stratford that would hold sway with most people who matter anywhere else in the world.

    Your dissociated comments on Sudds are also strange. I don’t see any disrespectful comments from Jez. If I missed them, please point them out. As far as outing as you say, Jez never commented on any location, that was another poster. And Sudds should be a big boy/girl and if this was an issue then it’s their discussion to have, not yours. You being contacted on this is simply a distracter and a ploy to devalue Jezs work here. You seem to have fallen for it.

    As far as your facist comment, then George, go post someplace else. You want to stand on a street corner and preach the gospel of 1george1 its your choice, but in a loosely regulated forum, when you have been asked, begged, and threatened to keep on point, and you don’t, then there is no one to blame but you. We will miss the on point, articulate George, but the tin foil hat George we will not.

    “You have shot yourself in the foot, to the delight of many
    and have done irreparable harm to you & your Stratford supporters.”

    I don’t think so, not at all. If someone was anti Jez, then this gives them a convoluted reason to whine, if not, then all I see a few humorous posts nothing more. If someone is sending emails with false names in an effort to “catch” someone, then it’s a set up to begin with, and these people are not worth dealing with.

    As far as “irreparable harm” I think you’re a little off base. Not by a long shot was any harm done. Just fuel for those looking for something to be negative about regarding Jez, the outspoken moderator and using George to try and whip things up.

  49. 50 1george1

    FREEDOM of SPEACH for your self and those your agree with,
    you favor UNABRIDGED FREEDOM of SPEACH.

    Start with those things justifyable, and next…
    Where does it end.

    STAR.
    It is up to SUDDS to write for him/herself.
    The insinuation was obvious.

    ALL
    Again, editting is abridging.
    If it was in the rules, like double posters, then Jeze is correct.
    The post obove the from psuedo F. O. S. is a little long.
    Why not have a counter for limiting.

    The rules were changed.
    F O S is evidently a hypocrite OR does not understand the concept
    of the first amendment.
    And yes this is Jeze blog.

    A guy named Hitler like to burn book and limit rights….
    Now we have analogous in Stratford

  50. 51 1george1

    They don’t have the testicular or ovarial fortitude to step up to the plate even under a pseudonym and enter into a healthy debate, then its just TS for them.

    In addition to being a hypocrite, for desiring to abridge speach or writng,
    you are a COWARD, who hides behind a pseudonym, who “claims” to not
    even be around CT.

    You had also posted about being around fraternity brothers and working together,
    so you are also a classless “CLASS SNOB” and i read into your writings that you are
    a RACIST, from that post.

    And because you and your fraternity work together to bettter each other in the
    business world, that REAKS of INSIDER TRADING and ELITISM.

    I doubt if you have ever been inside a VA, in your claims about a poor soul
    and mind control. Apparently you know nothing about programing and
    debriefing, which emerged from the Korean War as a real issue. Further
    there are tons of programing and mind influence abilities actively worked
    on and known about, with plenty of internet and public media documents.

    A limited point by point rebuttal to your fascist, self absorber position.

  51. 52 freedomofspeach

    I guess George when someone disagrees with you have to resort to name calling.

    As far as not understanding the first amendment, George, please. It clearly is you who does not understand the workings of moderated forums when it comes to free speech rights. Go yell fire at the movies and see how long your free speech rights last. How about crawl onto a navy destroyer and spray paint your opinions on the side and see what happens.

    Now you’re comparing Jez to Hitler? George, are you out of your mind? I find that not only inherently wrong based on how much leeway you were given on your psycho induced rants, but I find that offensive as a religious person.

    And George, I am on point to your post, I am not talking about space aliens, the CIA, NSA, Bush, Cheney, the Candlestick Maker, mind probes, or the USPS.

    Come back to earth George. Reality is calling. This is also getting old.

    “They don’t have the testicular or ovarial fortitude to step up to the plate even under a pseudonym and enter into a healthy debate, then its just TS for them. “

    Yes, if they don’t want to debate in the forum they are chastising, and try to get others to post in their favor, then yes TS. They have no balls (or ovaries as the case may be) I give credit to Laura D who at least posts here and opens the door for factual debate. I disagree with Jezs politics, but there is an intellectual debate. Others like C. Miron who you say was wronged, chooses not to. He would rather chat with you. That’s his right, so when others say he has no character to defame, then by his lack of reply, he really can’t complain can he?

    “In addition to being a hypocrite, for desiring to abridge speach or writng,
    you are a COWARD, who hides behind a pseudonym, who “claims” to not
    even be around CT.”

    No not a coward, nor a hypocrite, and almost 3,000 miles away. I also have fought and risked my life to protect those rights. I guess you’re not the closet intellectual that I thought you could be. If you can’t understand that no one has abridged your speech, they just don’t want to hear it in an inappropriate forum. You have the right to talk, but others have the right not to listen. This is not a free forum; there are terms of service and a moderator. If you have been asked to leave public government forums and it was found not be a violation of your civil or constitutional rights, then George, I am sure you will be able to understand that if your ranting about something that is not even coherent or on point, and asked to stop, thus rejected, does not violate any of your perceived rights. Plenty of case law.

    “You had also posted about being around fraternity brothers and working together,
    so you are also a classless “CLASS SNOB” and i read into your writings that you are
    a RACIST, from that post.”

    First, what the clear context in that post was is that in schools fraternity brothers and I should have added sorority sisters, work together, they are most likely lifelong bonds; they tend to help each other after school. Same as in the military. I never said I was one (and you should reread the posts and apologize) As far as a class snob, and racist, are you ready George.

    Take a breath.

    I get to check other than Caucasian when I report to the census bureau. In fact when I was hired by the government, I was hired partially because of my ethnicity. So if anyone is a racist, it is you. I will await an apology. I am sorry you feel that you have to resort to these kinds of attacks; it just cements the breath and scope of your issues.

    “And because you and your fraternity work together to bettter each other in the
    business world, that REAKS of INSIDER TRADING and ELITISM.”

    Again, you’re lost in your world. Not sure what triggered you to be such a paranoid person, with such class envy, but you’re barking up the wrong tree here. I am from a working class background, family was not politically connected, and who worked his way through school on his own dime. If I am anywhere in my career it’s because I broke a sweat and made something of myself. I stated before that I had a government job, partially because I was the right “ethnicity” for the job, it was required for the position, but George, my credentials were the top of the scale, and I worked for everything I got.

    “I doubt if you have ever been inside a VA, in your claims about a poor soul
    and mind control.”

    Wrong again George. Spent a lot of time at the VA medical center in West Haven when it was a real S%^$ Hole. Had relatives who were there. Also, worked there for a summer before my first year of college. What’s your experience with the VA system?

    “Apparently you know nothing about programing and debriefing, which emerged from the Korean War as a real issue. Furtherthere are tons of programing and mind influence abilities actively workedon and known about, with plenty of internet and public media documents.”

    George, I probably know more about the workings of the government and the military then you could ever know having been there and done that, having served in both in civilian and military positions. What’s your background, education, and expereince? Is it just the internet?

    As far as mind control, I had an uncle who was a POW in Viet Nam, and lived with the torture and the pain that was caused. We all did. Yes, he was at the VAH in West Haven. If I remember correctly I think it was the 6th floor building A, but I could be wrong it was a long time ago. And George I still wear my POW/MIA bracelet. It’s for an Air Force Sgt from Stamford. We will never forget. What do you do for those who gave their lives for your freedom? I am far from self absorbed sir, I mentor to a group of disabled vets and meet weekly. What do you give back?

    And George, your right, there is plenty about mind control on the internet. And there are a lot of do it your self sites on using tin foil around the walls to prevent them from controlling your mind too. I am not sure I believe everything that gets posted on the internet. A month ago, one of the politicians here wanted to pass a bill organizing a state office for the welcoming of space aliens. A little strange, he reported to have seen a video of one on the web that proved to him they exist. Guess that answers the question.

    So do you believe that there is programming and mind influence going on relating to Stratford? If you do I can understand why you feel the Feds are trying some nefarious means to control people in Stratford.

  52. 53 citizenkane1

    I don’t know WFT is George blowing snot-bubbles about?

    George, someone has wound you up like a mickey-mouse watch and surprise, surprise you
    blew a spring. Question, the people who visited you in person, were they dressed all in Black? Did they claim to be with the government or maybe the post office?

    WAAAAHHHHH!!!!!

    THANK YOU AND GOODNIGHT STRATFORD!!!!!!!

  53. 54 mikereynolds

    I figured it would come to this. First it was my lithium comment and I was chastised, except for my buddy Sudds. Then it was my tin foil hat comment and again I was chastised. Now I’m not the only one calling out George.

    George, if you don’t like what Jez is doing with your long winded, irrelevant posts there is an easy solution. Go start your own blog and post to your heart’s content. No one will edit you.

    You are owed nothing here. If you don’t like it take it down the road.

  54. 55 freedomofspeach

    The problem is, when George is lucid his posts are very informative. He clearly has a grasp of the subjects and adds a lot of information and opinions that are relevant. Unfortunately these posts are getting farther and farther apart.

    He is also getting worked up over nothing, and agitated very easily

  55. 56 jezebel282

    George,

    Sigh….

    I didn’t “out” anyone.. Not even Officer Sean. As for Sudds, that’s between him and Cyclops. Sudds was more than happy to join in the guessing game about my identity, as you were. Cyclops, I imagine, may have noticed Sudd’s little stump.

    “You comment about SUDD’S wife and the INSINUATION is a LOW BLOW,
    and if SUDDS did know who you were, SUDDS would be entitled to punch
    you in the NOSE for belittling his wife’s reputation. I would be ticked!”

    Calling someone a saint is a low blow? Sue me.

    “2 .You outted what you believe Sudd’s address. He sent me e-mail
    that he was testing you by including a name on his e-mail, of some
    one who lives in my District and could have voted for me.”

    One more time, just for you, George. I didn’t out anyone. Somehow you think every time you touch the keyboard something holy is happening. You really think I keep your emails to read over and over again? Now your saying it was a secret plan hatched by you and Sudds? By the way, Sudds never sent me an email.

    “1 .You editted me.”

    OMG! Really? I did? The nerve of me!

    As I had said, George, the choice was yours. Either keep it relevant or I will. You didn’t, I did. You’ll notice, maybe, that you have likened me to a fascist and Hitler. Those were not edited. The references to Vulcans and the Star Trek Series (all three paragraphs) were.

    “You owe SUDDS a couple of apologies.”

    That’ll be the day!

    Final note: George, you are obviously not blocked (it would be easier for me to block you than to edit your comments). But you still have the choice: keep it relevant or I will.

  56. 57 starlooker

    Freedon

    Thank you for your service and what you did in the Military to help keep this Country free.

  57. 58 freedomofspeach

    Thank you for your thought. We all have a chance to do something everyday to keep our country free. Posting on this and other forums helps. Voting helps, running for office and public service helps. Teaching what the Founding Fathers ideals were helps.

    We all can be heros.

  58. 59 sudds

    George…

    Thank you for defending my wife’s honor… but TRUST ME… if anyone deservesto wear a halo… it IS my wife!!!

    As for outting me… these people are still WAY off base… just because a tree got planted on Bright Wood does NOT mean that it’s my tree!!!

  59. 60 jezebel282

    Sudds,

    You’re not going to tell us your tree is MUCH bigger are you?

    George, if you don’t want your comments edited for relevancy, go to the new blog: http://stratfordobserver.blogspot.com/ let’s see how long it takes them.

  60. 61 freedomofspeach

    Well is it my imagination or is it pretty clear that it is a captive rag of the admin. Seems like the press releases have become their own newspaper for the “good news” of what Miron has done. Glad we sent them all to school. Wonder how much work is getting done at town hall bunker between numerous posts under many names on the CTPOST, here, and now there.

    Going to have to check into Mirons state filings to see how much it costs.

  61. 62 stratfordobserver

    (**giggle**)

  62. 63 jezebel282

    FOS,

    Yeah that’s pretty much what I thought. Same host as Margo’s old blog too. No points for creativity there. But I’m sure they would love to hear about the CIA/FBI/NSA/USPS conspiracies from George.

  63. 64 stratfordobserver

    I should probably jump in and say something, here: I am a longtime resident of Stratford, and I love this blog and the (mostly) frank discussions of town issues. I don’t necessarily agree with everything posted here, but I’m always open to new ideas. I started my blog the other day as way to get myself better educated on local issues and provide an additional outlet for Stratford news. Unfortunately, our town has precious few voices outside of Jez, the Bard, the Star, and the Post.

    Not sure about my moderating skills yet, but I guess I’ll figure that out as I go. Come to think of it, maybe I’ll need to post something regarding my hope that the comments will be civil? I respect your right to assume I’m these other people, but I wanted to take at least one opportunity to say I’m not “them.”

    Thanks!
    S.O.

  64. 65 jezebel282

    S.O.

    Good luck with George and Officer Sean.

  65. 66 freedomofspeach

    Then I shall stand corrected and welcome to the world of free speech.

    I look forward to views and opinions.

    Good luck and be well.

  66. 67 officersean

    Finally!

    A blog where the moderator does not have an “agenda”.

    A blog where the main purpoise is not to merely bash the Mayor.

    http://www.stratfordobserver.blogspot.com/

    Thank you Stratford Observer!

  67. 68 jezebel282

    Sean,

    Go for it…you are paying for it, after all. Oh wait…I take that back. WE are paying for it aren’t we?

  68. Good bye George and thanks for the memories.

  69. 70 jezebel282

    Don’t you just hate the suspense?

    justiceforall
    Stratford, CT
    #139
    20 min ago

    Sylvia Guberman wrote:
    justiceforall,
    I expected something to come down last evening, but it didn’t unless I missed it by leaving at 9 P.M. When is all that you have stated a few days ago going to happen or would you rather not say. If so I certainly understand.

    i don’t have a specific date yet with it going to council. it’s coming in a more heavy hitting way than even i had anticipated. it is sickening what people’s greed does to them.

    http://www.topix.net/forum/source/connecticut-post/TMHOFC4NQQIR3SETK/p7#lastPost

  70. Jezebel, Sylvia, Justiceforall,

    Please tell us what this is – we are on your side.

  71. 72 jezebel282

    Cyclops,

    I have no idea. At least not this time.


Leave a comment